Planning a visit this winter? Click here for holiday hours and information.

Exhibit-Related Events

Tuesday January 23, 2018

Thursday January 25, 2018

Sunday January 28, 2018

  • Sunday January 28, 2018

    Under the direction of the late Agnes Wilcox and Freeman Word, eight workers-turned-actors trained for several months to create a series of sketches that connected St. Louis workers’ stories of...

Tuesday January 30, 2018

Thursday February 1, 2018

Thursday February 8, 2018

  • Thursday February 8, 2018

    Get a behind-the-scenes look at our exhibition #1 in Civil Rights: The African American Freedom Struggle in St. Louis with Gwen Moore, curator of urban landscape and...

  • Thursday February 8, 2018

    On July 4, 1941, the Kansas City Monarchs and the Chicago American Giants faced off at St. Louis’s Sportsman’s Park. Through the prism of this single game—one in which St. Louis didn’t have a team...

Thursday February 15, 2018

Tuesday February 20, 2018

  • Tuesday February 20, 2018

    Interested in thoughtful conversation about books that address issues of race and equity in the United States? Join the Women’s Group on Race Relations from 12-2pm for...

  • Tuesday February 20, 2018

    “FaciliTrainers” from NCCJ St. Louis will lead these workshops, which will include a short gallery experience in ...

Thursday February 22, 2018

  • Thursday February 22, 2018

    Adam Kloppe, public historian and content lead for Panoramas of the City, will discuss the exhibition, including what did and didn’t make the cut....

  • Thursday February 22, 2018

    The rise of fake news has many people wondering what to believe when it comes to media coverage. How do we identify newsworthy topics and perceived media bias? What’s the difference between a...

Saturday February 24, 2018

  • Saturday February 24, 2018

    I, Dred Scott, A Musical tells the story of Dred and Harriett Scott and their two daughters’ fight for freedom. Written by Sheila P. Moses and starring Bobby...

Sunday February 25, 2018

  • Sunday February 25, 2018

    I, Dred Scott, A Musical tells the story of Dred and Harriett Scott and their two daughters’ fight for freedom. Written by Sheila P. Moses and starring Bobby...

Tuesday February 27, 2018

Bookmark and Share